Getting your New Driver License
Getting a new license can be a hassle, but before you head out to your local DMV, make sure you are well-prepared! Our staff has researched the driver's license process for every state, so all the information you need is right here at your fingertips. Click "Continue" below to get started.
Georgia Driver's License
How to get your Georgia driver's license
Applying for a new license is simple, you can go to any local DMV office. It would be a great idea to call ahead and set up an appointment so you are not waiting in a long line.
To be able to get a driver's license in Georgia you must:
- It is mandatory for you to be at least 16 years old.
- You must meet the Joshua's law regulations if you are younger than 17.
- If you are younger than 16 years old you must complete a 30 hour driving course.
- You must pass a series of test, so make sure to study the Georgia driver's manual.
- Applicants must provide acceptable proof of identification, residency and presence.