Replacing your Driver License
Driving without a license is illegal, so if your driver's license has been lost or stolen, you have no choice but to replace it. In that case, you've come to the right place. We will walk you through the process of getting your driver's license replaced as quickly and painlessly as possible. Click "Continue" below to get started..
Driver's License Replacement in Mississippi
How to replace your Mississippi driver's license
You must have a driver's license on you at all times when operating a motor vehicle. It is against the law to drive without a driver's license. In the event you have lost, damaged or even worse realize your license has been stolen you must replace your Mississippi driver's license as quickly as possible.
To replace your Mississippi driver's license you have two options. You can replace your Mississippi driver's license online, or in person. if you decide to replace your Mississippi driver's license online, all of your information that was on the lost license must still be the same. Absolutely no changes can be made, and if that's the case, you can visit the Department of Public Safety online services page, fill out the application and your new replaced Mississippi driver's license will be mailed to you.
To replace your Mississippi driver's license in person:
- Locate the Mississippi Highway Patrol Driver License office nearest you. Be sure to note the days and hours of operation.
- Bring proper identification. The state of Mississippi requires that you present two pieces of primary ID when applying for a duplicate driver's license or identification card. Alternatively, you can bring one piece of primary ID AND one piece of secondary ID.
- Persons under the age of 18 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian who must provide proof of guardianship and also present a notarized affidavit.
- Bring the correct fee. Normally, there is a $5 cash fee for replacing a lost, stolen, or mutilated license or identification card. If you lose your license the second time, there will be a charge of $ 10 for reissuing the same. Please contact your local Highway Patrol Driver License office to confirm the fee before applying in person, since fees may vary.